It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Please visit the website for the University of South Dakota's Department of Chemistry for more information about this program.
The Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal. JoVE publishes experimental techniques in a visual, video format with detailed text protocols to increase scientific reproducibility and productivity Coverage includes Biology, Biochemistry, Bioengineering, Cancer Research, Chemistry, Developmental Biology, the Environment, Genetics, and Immunology and Infection.
National Library of Medicine’s interface for searching MEDLINE and other medical literature. Citations and abstracts to the world’s literature in medicine, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry, public health, allied health, health administration, and the pre-clinical sciences with links to the articles listed. PubMed when launched from the library site displays USD's red “UGetIt!” button with each citation to give access to articles directly or through the library's document delivery service. Accessible from mobile devices.
Broad coverage and browsability of high quality journals in many natural and social sciences, easy to use search screen, inclusion of meeting abstracts and pre-publication articles, and the ability to search texts of articles are among the special features of this resource.
Largest citation database in science, engineering, medicine and technology; also the social sciences, arts and humanities are represented. Citation analysis tools. For Web of Science Training, go to: Web of Science Training Guide
Periodical articles, some in full text, on human effects on ecology and the environment, repercussions for human, animal, and plant health, better ways of sustaining the health of all through recycling, sustainable farming, renewable energy.
Provides access to full-text science-oriented content. Contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals and other sources. Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.