Medical Education: Remote Learning Resources

Assign chapter readings from each individual book via email, or past the durable URL into D2L.

Basic sciences, pathophysiology of disease, medical microbiology, clinical neuroanatomy, clinical medicine, etc.

Pathophysiology of pneumonia, COPD, pulmonary embolism, and more

Discussions on key principles of internal medicine, around board-style case vignettes from Harrison's Self Assessment and Board Review.

Brain, spine, endocrine system, respiratory system, and more.

Basic sciences and clinical practice & board review

Anatomy, diagnostic reasoning, neurology, pharmacology, and much more!

JoVE Video Journal is a peer-reviewed, PubMed-indexed video methods platform.

Each video contains detailed text protocols.Contains behavior, chemistry, genetics, developmental biology, immunology & infection, bioengineering, medicine, neuroscience, & cancer research.

Contains basic and advanced biology, physics, clinical skills, psychology, environmental sciences.Clinical skills includes physical examinations and nursing skills.

A monthly series of discussions of core issues in evidence-based medicine by leading practitioners in the field.

Recorded and produced by JAMA editors for JAMAevidence, an innovative online resource for using evidence to improve care.

Topical sections include User's Guides to Medical Literature, The Rational Clinical Examination, JAMA Guide to Statistics and Methods, and Care at the Close of Life

Includes OSCE Clinical Skills Videos

Several specialties included such as Anesthesiology, emergency, orthopedics, pediatrics, surgery and more.

Several specialties included such as Anesthesiology, emergency, orthopedics, pediatrics, surgery and more.

A collection of videos available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

Collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve clinical skills.

A large question bank database of expert-reviewed board questions to assist in preparation for USMLE steps 1-3, PANCE, and for specialty areas like cardiology, neurology, pediatrics, and internal medicine.

First time users must register for an account. Use your USD email and create your own password to sign up.

Individualized question banks can be designed and utilized by faculty in coursework and/or assessment purposes.