Page 1Page 2Page 3Page 4Page 5Page 6Page 7Page 8Page 9Page 10Page 11Page 12Page 13Page 14Page 15Page 16Page 17Page 18Page 19Page 20
Page 1Page 2Page 3Page 4Page 5Page 6Page 7Page 8Page 9Page 10Page 11Page 12Page 13Page 14Page 15Page 16Page 17Page 18Page 19Page 20Page 21Page 22Page 23
Page 1Page 2Page 3Page 4Page 5Page 6Page 7Page 8Page 9Page 10Page 11Page 12Page 13Page 14Page 15Page 16Page 17Page 18Page 19Page 20Page 21Page 22Page 23Page 24Page 25Page 26Page 27Page 28Page 29Page 30Page 31Page 32Page 33
Page 1Page 2Page 3Page 4Page 5APage 5BPage 6Page 7Page 8Page 9APage 9BPage 10Page 11Page 12Page 13
Part 1Part 2Part 3Part 4Part 5
This is the "Page 17" page of the "USD Information Literacy Lessons" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

USD Information Literacy Lessons  

The broad focus of these lessons is understanding sources of information, including examples that can help you learn how to access information sources at USD. Each lesson is dedicated to a specific element of information competency.
Last Updated: May 15, 2017 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/infolit Print Guide RSS Updates

Page 17 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Subject Searching

Searching a database by using subject terms is an effective way to focus your search. Each database uses a set of subject terms that are specific to that database to organize the articles in the database. Articles will be assigned to different subjects or categories so that searching the database by the name of the subject will direct you to every article about that subject. You are limited to using only subject terms that are used in the database.

Most databases will have a thesaurus or list of subject terms used in that database. You will find a searchable list of subject terms used in Academic Search Premier by clicking on the Subject Terms link at the top tool bar (circled in red). This will open a new window where you can search for your desired subject term.

kevin

>> Next page

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip