Downloading and Installing EndNoteAccess CodeUPDATES (Read This First)The First Time You Use EndNote
Downloading and Installing EndNote X5Downloading and Installing EndNote (Mac)Downloading and Installing EndNote (Vista - Windows 7)Downloading and Installing EndNote (XP)
BibliographyCreating an Annotated BibliographyEbscoEditEditing an EndNote Output StyleFiltersGroupsPreferencesSubject BibliographyWord 2003Word 2007Word 2010Attach Files to ReferenceDeleting a Citation
Importing Citation from Ebscohost
CWYW-Word 2007: Find & Insert CitationsCWYW-Word 2007: Format Bibliography (Video)CWYW-Word 2007: Edit & Manage Citations
Direct Export from EBSCOhost databasesManual Data EntryDirect Export from the Web of ScienceDirect Export on Macintosh and Windows Using FirefoxWorldCat
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Endnote" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Endnote  

This guide will lead you through the process of downloading, installing, and setting up Endnote on your computer.
Last Updated: Sep 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/endnote Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Info & 1st Time Users

Updates/info about new versions

The 1st time you use EndNote (visual steps)

Quick Steps: Opening EndNote (PC)

  1. Go to the Start button, then Programs, and choose EndNote from the program list.
  2. Choose to open a new library. 
  3. You’ll be asked to save your library.  Save it to the desktop. 
  4. After you’ve saved it you should see an empty library window.
 

EndNote for iPad

  • EndNote for iPad is here.
  • App costs $9.99 in the iTunes Store.
  • EndNote for iPad works with EndNote Web
  • You can transfer citations and documents from Endnote Web to your desktop version of EndNote or you can use EndNote Web exclusively. 
  • Info about using EndNote Web 
 

News from EndNote (Training)

View live training from Thomson.  Free to all!! (Note the time zones though)

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

About Endnote

EndNote

is a desktop software designed to help store and organize bibliographic references in the "libraries" (collections) on user's own computer equipment. Users can create separate bibliographies or insert citations from their libraries into papers they are writing by using the "cite while you write" feature. Users can also enter references into the libraries manually or download them from online databases.

 

EndNote Overview

 

EndNote X7

Need Help? ASK!

Profile Image
Danielle Loftus
Logo - AIMLogo - Google TalkLogo - MSNLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info
Rm 131C, Univ. Libraries
677-5123
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip