Downloading and Installing EndNoteAccess CodeUPDATES (Read This First)The First Time You Use EndNote
Downloading and Installing EndNote X5Downloading and Installing EndNote (Mac)Downloading and Installing EndNote (Vista - Windows 7)Downloading and Installing EndNote (XP)
BibliographyCreating an Annotated BibliographyEbscoEditEditing an EndNote Output StyleFiltersGroupsPreferencesSubject BibliographyWord 2003Word 2007Word 2010Attach Files to ReferenceDeleting a Citation
Removing Author Initials from in-text citations
Importing Citation from Ebscohost
CWYW-Word 2007: Find & Insert CitationsCWYW-Word 2007: Format Bibliography (Video)CWYW-Word 2007: Edit & Manage Citations
Direct Export from EBSCOhost databasesManual Data EntryDirect Export from the Web of ScienceDirect Export on Macintosh and Windows Using FirefoxWorldCat
This is the "The First Time You Use EndNote" page of the "Endnote" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Endnote  

This guide will lead you through the process of downloading, installing, and setting up Endnote on your computer.
Last Updated: Jan 30, 2017 URL: http://libguides.usd.edu/endnote Print Guide RSS Updates

The First Time You Use EndNote Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Setting Up EndNote

1. The first time you use EndNote, you should see the following screen:

 


 

2. The middle button "Create A New Library" allows you start building a new citation database.

    You should choose a name for the database that is descriptive of what citations you will entering.

    Also consider that you may have multiple databases and may want to manage them differently.

    Populating and managing an EndNote database will be covered in other sections.


 

4. The bottom button "Open An Existing Library" will allow you to open and manage a database you

    have already created.


 

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip