LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Art
Art & Art History
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
Gateway into art and art history resources at USD
Book Art
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
A guide to artist's books (books created or altered as original works of art).
Graphic Design
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
Gateway into graphic design resources at USD
Making Art Work
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Writing an Artist Statement
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
A guide to writing about your art and finding examples of other artist's statements.
Computstat/Research Insight (remote access)
by Stephen Johnson, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
Information for USD users about how to login remotely to access the Compustat database.
Gartner Research
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 20, 2013
Access to Gartner Research is provided by USD's Information Technology Services
Citation Analysis
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
This guide covers resources for conducting citation analysis, finding impact factors and journal rankings. Useful for promotion and tenure.
Citation Style Guidelines
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
Communication Sciences and Disorders
by Alan Aldrich - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Communication Studies
by Alan Aldrich - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
This guide connects you with resources such as books and research databases useful in your study of human communication. Specific resources for many sub-fields of communication are included in this guide along with resources for properly citing your sourc
SPCM 101 Fundamentals of Speech Communication
by Alan Aldrich - Last Updated Sep 18, 2014
This guide links you to library resources such as the catalog, scholarly journals in print and electronic formats, and speech topic resources.
USD Information Literacy Lessons
by Reanna Bertram, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
The broad focus of the these lessons is understanding sources of information, including examples that can help you learn how to access information sources at USD. Each lesson is dedicated to a specific element of information competency.
Copyright at the U.
by Dan Daily, Sue Owens - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
A copyright resource page for Faculty, Students, Staff, and the general community at the University of South Dakota.
Counseling & Psychology
by Abby Moore - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
Curriculum & Instruction
by Abby Moore - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
Doctoral Competencies C & I
by Alan Aldrich, Abby Moore - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Education Resources
by Abby Moore - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
This is a guide for created for School of Education faculty. You will find links to services and resources available to you through the University Libraries.
Educational Administration
by Abby Moore - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
Finding Children's Award Winning Books
by Abby Moore - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
The most common children's book awards given yearly are the Caldecott Award, the Newbery Award, and the Orbis Pictus Award.
Kinesiology & Sport Science
by David Alexander - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
Young Adult Literature Awards
by Abby Moore - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
This guide provides links to all of the YALSA awards for Young Adult Literature as well as the YALSA reading lists of YA Literature.
Copyright at the U.
by Dan Daily, Sue Owens - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
A copyright resource page for Faculty, Students, Staff, and the general community at the University of South Dakota.
ENGL 101/101+ @ IUNA Crazy Horse
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
ENGL 201 Research Guide
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Oct 27, 2014
This guide provides access to the resources you'll need to do research for ENGL 201.
Engl 205 Business Writing
by Alan Aldrich - Last Updated Oct 8, 2014
ENGL 210: Introduction to Literature
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
This course guide organizes many of the resources you need for completing your ENGL 210 assignments. Each tab on the toolbar provides links to different resources such as the Information Literacy Lessons and research resources like catalogs and databases.
ENGL 283: Creative Writing
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Oct 9, 2014
This LibGuide provides access to sources that support creative writing.
ENGL 370: Critical Writing
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Feb 20, 2014
Freshman English Research Guide
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
This guide is designed to assist Freshman English (ENGL 101 and UHON 110) students in completing the information literary lessons and exercises and course research papers.
USD Information Literacy Lessons
by Reanna Bertram, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
The broad focus of the these lessons is understanding sources of information, including examples that can help you learn how to access information sources at USD. Each lesson is dedicated to a specific element of information competency.
Freshman English Information Literacy Instructors' Guide
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Nov 19, 2013
This toolkit is intended to support information literacy instruction in Freshman English (ENGL 101 and UHON 110) classes. It provides resources for use by library faculty and teaching faculty.
Information Literacy As Metaliteracy
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
This guide offers instructors information and support in teaching information literacy in all its dimentions (alphabetic literacy, computer literacy, network literacy, media literacy, visual literacy, cultural literacy).
Information Literacy Instructor's Resource
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
This LibGuide provides information and resources for instructors who want to integrate information literacy instruction and assignments into their courses.
Art & Art History
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
Gateway into art and art history resources at USD
Book Art
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
A guide to artist's books (books created or altered as original works of art).
Graphic Design
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 2, 2013
Gateway into graphic design resources at USD
Mahoney Music Collection
by Doris Peterson, Abigail Sandberg - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
Making Art Work
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
MUS 781 Introduction to Music Bibliography
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for participants in MUS 781.
Music - Guide to Research
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for students, staff and faculty within the discipline of Music.
Theatre
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jan 13, 2013
This guide is a starting point for research in the University Libraries. It provides a selective list of print and electronic resources available for all aspects of Theatre study-scholarly as well as performance, production and design.
Census Information
by Diane Frigge - Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
Early U.S. Government Publications
by Diane Frigge - Last Updated Oct 21, 2013
This guide is a list of some of the pre-1900 U.S. government publications and the resources available for your research.
Genealogy
by Diane Frigge - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide will help you find some of the sources available to begin your genealogy research.
Government Information
by Diane Frigge - Last Updated Dec 9, 2013
There is a wealth of information to be found in government publications. Although not a complete list, this guide contains many of the available resources.
How a Bill Becomes a Law
by Diane Frigge - Last Updated Oct 21, 2013
This guide will give you general information on the steps involved in the legislative process of a bill becoming a law and how to compile a legislative history.
STAT-USA (Links to Sources)
by Diane Frigge - Last Updated May 13, 2011
STAT-USA will cease to exist on September 30, 2010. This guide provides links to data sources which were used by the Department of Commerce to provide information on the STAT-USA website.
Statistics and Data
by Diane Frigge - Last Updated Oct 21, 2013
This guide is a compilation of sources of statistical information and data.
Addiction Studies Department
by Barbara Harvey, Shelie Vacek - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
This guide is designed for students, faculty, and staff in the Addiction Studies Department.
Affordable Care Act
by Shelie Vacek - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
Information about the Affordable Care Act and the Health Insurance Marketplace
Anatomy Resources
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Anatomy Resources, Some Free and Some Available to USD Students, Staff and Faculty from the University Libraries
Basic Biomedical Sciences
by Barbara Harvey, Shelie Vacek - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
This guide is designed to direct BBS researchers and students to the optimal information for their curriculum and projects.
Browser Tools, Tips, and Tricks
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide is designed to show you how to customize your browser, e.g. Firefox, Internet Explorer, settings to get you places even faster.
CINAHL Searching
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 13, 2014
Information on how to get started with the CINAHL database.
Copyright at the U.
by Dan Daily, Sue Owens - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
A copyright resource page for Faculty, Students, Staff, and the general community at the University of South Dakota.
Dental Hygiene
by Barbara Harvey, Shelie Vacek - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Dental Hygiene.
Evidence Based Medicine (Practice)
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Welcome!
Finding Reliable Health Information
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
A brief how-to guide from the librarians at The University of South Dakota and Wegner Center's Health Sciences Libraries. This guide is designed for the general public.
Health and Medicine Mobile Resources
by Timmi Johnson - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
Health Science Databases
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
List of Health Science databases arranged by topic
Health Sciences Major
by Timmi Johnson - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
Health Source: Consumer Edition
by Timmi Johnson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Health Statistics
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
ILLiad
by Dan Burniston, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 8, 2014
How USD students staff and faculty can set up an ILLiad account to order items.
Medical Education
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
Resources for Sanford School of Medicine, The University of South Dakota medical students, residents, and faculty.
Medical Ethics
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Medical Ethics.
Medical Laboratory Science
by Barbara Harvey, Shelie Vacek - Last Updated Aug 14, 2014
Mobile Resources @ The University Libraries
by University Libraries - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Research sources tailored to mobile devices. Use URL bit.ly/libusd to access on your phone or PDA.
Nursing
by Timmi Johnson - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Nursing.
Occupational Therapy
by Timmi Johnson - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Occupational Therapy.
Occupational Therapy - Communication Methods
by Ernetta Fox, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jun 19, 2014
Uses of computer and networking technologies to increase independence, productivity, and participation in education, employment, life.
Online Educational Videos
by Tracie Erdmann, Molly Youngkin - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
Physical Therapy
by Timmi Johnson - Last Updated Oct 23, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for clinicians, students, and faculty within the discipline of Physical Therapy.
Physician Assistant
by Timmi Johnson - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
Public Health Resources
by Molly Youngkin - Last Updated Aug 11, 2014
PubMed Guide
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
A user's guide to PubMed--includes info for USD users.
Social Work
by Shelie Vacek - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
SSOM & SHS Faculty Resources/Services
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
Resources and Services available to faculty at the USD Sanford School of Medicine and School of Health Sciences, and Wegner Partners
The Hits and Misses of Resources in Medicine and Health Sciences
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
While Google is a great tool for finding restaurants and for planning your vacation, you might think twice before you treat patients with information from Google. Here's a tip sheet that shows the pros and cons of different resources.
Writing a Paper - Topic: Health Sciences
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 7, 2013
Here is some basic info on how to choose a topic, and resources to use to help you get started with writing a paper in the health sciences.
HIST 492/592 Early American Republic
by Dan Daily - Last Updated Sep 5, 2013
HIST 782 Research Guide
by Dan Daily - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
Resources for Native American History
by Dan Daily - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
Freshman English Research Guide
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Nov 18, 2014
This guide is designed to assist Freshman English (ENGL 101 and UHON 110) students in completing the information literary lessons and exercises and course research papers.
UHON 210/211 Research Guide
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This guide provides access to library resources that will support your research for UHON 210 and the UHON 211 fourth-quarter essay (4QE).
USD Information Literacy Lessons
by Reanna Bertram, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
The broad focus of the these lessons is understanding sources of information, including examples that can help you learn how to access information sources at USD. Each lesson is dedicated to a specific element of information competency.
Janklow Papers: Alcohol and Drug Diversion Program
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Instituting the Nationally Award Winning Alcohol and Drug Diversion Program for First-Time Juvenile Offenders
Janklow Papers: Border War with Minnesota
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
"Fighting" the "Border War" with Minnesota Governor Rudy Perpich and Getting a National Stage upon which to Promote South Dakota's Business Climate
Janklow Papers: Bright Start
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Initiating the Bright Start Early Childhood Initiative
Janklow Papers: Campaign Against Drunk Drivers
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Starting a Statewide Crackdown on Drunk Drivers
Janklow Papers: Capitol Restoration
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Restoring the State Capitol and Beautifying the Statehouse Grounds
Janklow Papers: Christmas at the Capitol
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Starting the Tradition of Christmas at the Capitol
Janklow Papers: Citibank
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Bringing Citibank to South Dakota
Janklow Papers: Custer Developmental Center
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Closing the Custer Developmental Center and Placing Patients in Community Settings
Janklow Papers: Dakota State University
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Changing the Mission of Dakota State University from Teacher College to National Award-Winning Computer School
Janklow Papers: Diabetes Screening
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Promoting the Statewide Screening Program for Diabetes
Janklow Papers: Economic Development and Tourism
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Utilizing the Governor's Pheasant Hunt, the Governor's Snowmobile Ride, and the Governor's Buffalo Roundup to Promote Economic Development and Tourism
Janklow Papers: Emergency Management
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Personally Directing Efforts to Fight Floods, Blizzards, Fires, Ice Storms, and Tornadoes
Janklow Papers: Executive Intern Program
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Reinvigorating State Government's Executive Intern Program
Janklow Papers: Farm-to-Mark Railroads
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
Saving the Farm-to-Market Rail System
Janklow Papers: Gina Score
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Gina Score dies at a South Dakota Boot Camp
Janklow Papers: Governor's House Program
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Starting the Governor's House Program
Janklow Papers: Inmate Work Projects
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Putting Prison Inmates to Work on Public Service Projects
Janklow Papers: Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Initiating the Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force to protect Children Against Internet Predators
Janklow Papers: Legacy Projects
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Honoring Governor Janklow with a Series of Legacy Projects
Janklow Papers: Legal Aid Services
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Operating the Legal Aid Services Program from 1966-1972
Janklow Papers: Mickelson Trail
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Building the 114-mile Burlington Northern Mickelson Trail through the heart of the Black Hills
Janklow Papers: Missiouri River Take-Lands
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Returning Missouri River Take-Lands and 61 Federal Recreation Areas to the State and Tribes
Janklow Papers: Property Tax Revolt
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Responding to the Statewide Property Tax Revolt
Janklow Papers: Reeves v. Stake
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
Arguing and winning Reeves v. Stake before the US Supreme Court
Janklow Papers: Relationship with Senator Tom Daschle
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Establishing a Personal Relationship with Democratic Senator Tom Daschle
Janklow Papers: Rosebud Sioux v. Kneip
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Personally Arguing and Winning the Case Before the US Supreme Court
Janklow Papers: Rural Water Plan
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Developing and Funding South Dakota's First Statewide Rural Water System
Janklow Papers: Smaller State Government
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Making State Government Smaller and More Efficient
Janklow Papers: Spirit Mound
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Reclaiming and Preserving Spirit Mound and Creating Spirit Mound Historic Prarie State Park
Janklow Papers: Spruce-Up South Dakota
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Starting the Spruce-Up South Dakota and Tank Yank Programs
Janklow Papers: State Cement Plant
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Negotiating the Sale of the State Cement Plant
Janklow Papers: Technology Training Institutes
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Creating Technology Training Institutes for Teacher for Modern Technology
Janklow Papers: USD Springfield
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Closing the University of South Dakota Springfield and Turning the Campus into a Prison
Janklow Papers: Wiring the Schools
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Wiring 644 Public School Buildingsand Many Other Structures for Modern Technology
Janklow Papers: Workfare
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Creating the First "Workfare" Program in America that put Welfare Recipients to Work
Janklow Papers: World War II Memorial
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Developing and Dedicating the World War II Memorial in Pierre
Classical Greek Resources
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
This guide provides resources to learners of Classical Greek language and literature.
Copyright at the U.
by Dan Daily, Sue Owens - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
A copyright resource page for Faculty, Students, Staff, and the general community at the University of South Dakota.
German Language Resources for Students and Teachers
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
This guide provides resources to support learning and teaching of the German language.
L’Année philologique Online
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 12, 2010
L’Année philologique is the most comprehensive bibliographic database in the areas of ancient Greek and Roman history, literature, languages, archaeology and other aspects of the ancient Greek and Roman worlds.
Latin Resources
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Jul 24, 2014
This guide provides resources to learners of Latin language and literature.
Language Teaching and Learning
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Jul 20, 2014
ENGL 210: Introduction to Literature
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
This course guide organizes many of the resources you need for completing your ENGL 210 assignments. Each tab on the toolbar provides links to different resources such as the Information Literacy Lessons and research resources like catalogs and databases.
MFL 417: Nineteenth-Century European Literature in Translation
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
This guide provides information and research resources for Nineteenth-Century European Literature in Translation.
Mahoney Music Collection
by Doris Peterson, Abigail Sandberg - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
MUS 781 Introduction to Music Bibliography
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for participants in MUS 781.
Music - Guide to Research
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to organize the most relevant USD Library resources for students, staff and faculty within the discipline of Music.
Copyright at the U.
by Dan Daily, Sue Owens - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
A copyright resource page for Faculty, Students, Staff, and the general community at the University of South Dakota.
ENGL 101/101+ @ IUNA Crazy Horse
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
ENGL 210 @ IUNA Crazy Horse: Introduction to Literature
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
This guide supports literary analysis research in ENGL 210 at the Indian University of North America in Custer, SD.
Philosophy Resources
by Kathleen McElhinney - Last Updated Oct 10, 2014
What you need to know to do write philosophy papers and do research in philosophy at USD.
Biology Resources
by Lindsay Marlow - Last Updated Aug 28, 2013
Gateway into biology resources at USD.
Chemistry Resources
by Lindsay Marlow - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
Earth Day 2013
by Barbara Harvey - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Links to resources related to Earth Day topics.
Earth Sciences Resources
by Barbara Harvey - Last Updated Mar 5, 2013
This guide will direct you to the most pertinent information resources in Earth Sciences available to USD affiliates.
Mathematics Resources
by Kathleen McElhinney - Last Updated Oct 16, 2013
This LibGuide is set up to assist you in identifying key resources in the field of Mathematics subscribed to or owned by the USD University Libraries
SciFinder Scholar
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
SUST 201: Sustainability & Society
by Lindsay Marlow - Last Updated Sep 22, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to help SUST 201 students become more information literate and create better projects for class.
SUST 203-Sustainability & Science
by Lindsay Marlow - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
This LibGuide provides resources to assist students with the completion of their SUST 203 Research Paper.
44th Annual Dakota Conference, 2012
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 1, 2012
Considering the Challenges and Opportunities of Making Wounded Knee Interviews Available on the Web through Digital Library of South Dakota (DLSD)
A Civil War Diary
by Alan Aldrich - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This site contains lesson plans for use with A Civil War Diary, a journal of every day life by a soldier of the Chatfield Guards, Company A, 2nd Minnesota Regiment.
Book Art
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
A guide to artist's books (books created or altered as original works of art).
Browser Tools, Tips, and Tricks
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 22, 2013
This guide is designed to show you how to customize your browser, e.g. Firefox, Internet Explorer, settings to get you places even faster.
Citation Analysis
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
This guide covers resources for conducting citation analysis, finding impact factors and journal rankings. Useful for promotion and tenure.
Citation Style Guidelines
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
Copyright at the U.
by Dan Daily, Sue Owens - Last Updated Apr 29, 2014
A copyright resource page for Faculty, Students, Staff, and the general community at the University of South Dakota.
Course Reserves
by Dan Burniston, Anne Hinseth - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Electronic and physical materials which are required course readings
Creating a Self Loading CD
by Kevin Haiar - Last Updated Feb 16, 2010
Endnote
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 22, 2014
This guide will lead you through the process of downloading, installing, and setting up Endnote on your computer.
Finding Reliable Health Information
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
A brief how-to guide from the librarians at The University of South Dakota and Wegner Center's Health Sciences Libraries. This guide is designed for the general public.
Genealogy
by Diane Frigge - Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide will help you find some of the sources available to begin your genealogy research.
Google Tutorials
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 15, 2011
Government Information
by Diane Frigge - Last Updated Dec 9, 2013
There is a wealth of information to be found in government publications. Although not a complete list, this guide contains many of the available resources.
Holocaust Studies
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
This guide includes resources for the study of the Holocaust at USD University Libraries and beyond.
Hot Off the Press
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 26, 2014
ILLiad
by Dan Burniston, Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 8, 2014
How USD students staff and faculty can set up an ILLiad account to order items.
Implementing SMS and Texting Reference Services
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Mar 18, 2011
This guide demonstrates how librarians at USD's University Libraries are using SMS and IM. Featured are examples of IM interactive capabilities, resources, and links to conference presentations.
Janklow Papers: Alcohol and Drug Diversion Program
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Instituting the Nationally Award Winning Alcohol and Drug Diversion Program for First-Time Juvenile Offenders
Janklow Papers: Border War with Minnesota
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
"Fighting" the "Border War" with Minnesota Governor Rudy Perpich and Getting a National Stage upon which to Promote South Dakota's Business Climate
Janklow Papers: Bright Start
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Initiating the Bright Start Early Childhood Initiative
Janklow Papers: Campaign Against Drunk Drivers
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Starting a Statewide Crackdown on Drunk Drivers
Janklow Papers: Capitol Restoration
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Restoring the State Capitol and Beautifying the Statehouse Grounds
Janklow Papers: Christmas at the Capitol
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Starting the Tradition of Christmas at the Capitol
Janklow Papers: Citibank
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Bringing Citibank to South Dakota
Janklow Papers: Custer Developmental Center
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Closing the Custer Developmental Center and Placing Patients in Community Settings
Janklow Papers: Dakota State University
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Changing the Mission of Dakota State University from Teacher College to National Award-Winning Computer School
Janklow Papers: Diabetes Screening
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Promoting the Statewide Screening Program for Diabetes
Janklow Papers: Economic Development and Tourism
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Utilizing the Governor's Pheasant Hunt, the Governor's Snowmobile Ride, and the Governor's Buffalo Roundup to Promote Economic Development and Tourism
Janklow Papers: Emergency Management
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Personally Directing Efforts to Fight Floods, Blizzards, Fires, Ice Storms, and Tornadoes
Janklow Papers: Executive Intern Program
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Reinvigorating State Government's Executive Intern Program
Janklow Papers: Farm-to-Mark Railroads
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
Saving the Farm-to-Market Rail System
Janklow Papers: Gina Score
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Gina Score dies at a South Dakota Boot Camp
Janklow Papers: Governor's House Program
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Starting the Governor's House Program
Janklow Papers: Inmate Work Projects
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Putting Prison Inmates to Work on Public Service Projects
Janklow Papers: Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Initiating the Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force to protect Children Against Internet Predators
Janklow Papers: Legacy Projects
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Honoring Governor Janklow with a Series of Legacy Projects
Janklow Papers: Legal Aid Services
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Operating the Legal Aid Services Program from 1966-1972
Janklow Papers: Mickelson Trail
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Building the 114-mile Burlington Northern Mickelson Trail through the heart of the Black Hills
Janklow Papers: Missiouri River Take-Lands
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Returning Missouri River Take-Lands and 61 Federal Recreation Areas to the State and Tribes
Janklow Papers: Property Tax Revolt
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Responding to the Statewide Property Tax Revolt
Janklow Papers: Reeves v. Stake
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 9, 2013
Arguing and winning Reeves v. Stake before the US Supreme Court
Janklow Papers: Relationship with Senator Tom Daschle
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Establishing a Personal Relationship with Democratic Senator Tom Daschle
Janklow Papers: Rosebud Sioux v. Kneip
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Personally Arguing and Winning the Case Before the US Supreme Court
Janklow Papers: Rural Water Plan
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Developing and Funding South Dakota's First Statewide Rural Water System
Janklow Papers: Smaller State Government
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Making State Government Smaller and More Efficient
Janklow Papers: Spirit Mound
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Reclaiming and Preserving Spirit Mound and Creating Spirit Mound Historic Prarie State Park
Janklow Papers: Spruce-Up South Dakota
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Starting the Spruce-Up South Dakota and Tank Yank Programs
Janklow Papers: State Cement Plant
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Negotiating the Sale of the State Cement Plant
Janklow Papers: Technology Training Institutes
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Creating Technology Training Institutes for Teacher for Modern Technology
Janklow Papers: USD Springfield
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Closing the University of South Dakota Springfield and Turning the Campus into a Prison
Janklow Papers: Wiring the Schools
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Wiring 644 Public School Buildingsand Many Other Structures for Modern Technology
Janklow Papers: Workfare
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 10, 2013
Creating the First "Workfare" Program in America that put Welfare Recipients to Work
Janklow Papers: World War II Memorial
by Hanna McElroy - Last Updated Sep 2, 2013
Developing and Dedicating the World War II Memorial in Pierre
LibGuides for Guide Authors: Getting Started
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
Everything -- well, nearly everything -- you need to get started with LibGuides and publish your guides
Linking Directly to Resources; Individual Articles and Records
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 3, 2014
This guide will explain persistent links in library resources and how to utilize them, such as in a D2L course page.
Mahoney Music Collection
by Doris Peterson, Abigail Sandberg - Last Updated Oct 31, 2013
Marketing & Communications Committee
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 5, 2014
This committee is charged with undertaking activities that will establish a clear and positive image of the libraries and increase awareness of the scope of the libraries’ services in the university community.
Mobile Resources @ The University Libraries
by University Libraries - Last Updated Mar 27, 2012
Research sources tailored to mobile devices. Use URL bit.ly/libusd to access on your phone or PDA.
PostSecret@USD
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
RSS - An Introduction to Feeds and Aggregators
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated May 13, 2010
What is RSS? Why use it? And how to make it work for you
The White Rose Exhibit / Die Weiße-Rose-Ausstellung
by Carol Leibiger - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This exhibit commemorates the White Rose student anti-Nazi movement of 1942-43 in Munich, Bavaria.
USD Proxy Server Info
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Nov 19, 2010
Need help accessing online resources?
Using Archives and Special Collections at the University of South Dakota
by Dan Daily - Last Updated Jul 22, 2010
Guide to archives at USD.
Using Micromaterials in the University Libraries
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Mar 14, 2011
This is a guide for locating, viewing, and scanning various micromaterials located in the University Libraries.
Widgets
by Genevieve Dailey - Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Why and how to use research database widgets in your D2L course homepages, websites, and LibGuides.
Anatomy Resources
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 27, 2014
Anatomy Resources, Some Free and Some Available to USD Students, Staff and Faculty from the University Libraries
Databases Available to Wegner Center Partners
by Tracie Erdmann, Molly Youngkin - Last Updated Nov 10, 2014
Databases (and information resources) accessible by the Wegner Center partner institutions.
Evidence Based Medicine (Practice)
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Welcome!
Health and Medicine Mobile Resources
by Timmi Johnson - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
Health Source: Consumer Edition
by Timmi Johnson - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Medical Education
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Sep 12, 2014
Resources for Sanford School of Medicine, The University of South Dakota medical students, residents, and faculty.
Medical Ethics
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
Suggested resources and other information for beginning research on the topic Medical Ethics.
Online Educational Videos
by Tracie Erdmann, Molly Youngkin - Last Updated Oct 29, 2014
PubMed Guide
by Danielle Loftus - Last Updated Aug 26, 2014
A user's guide to PubMed--includes info for USD users.
Wegner Center Partner Institutions
by Molly Youngkin - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts